• Jan 31, 2020, 10:30 AM

Missed the 2020 Volunteer Fair? Learn more on how you can help local organizations!

The Village of Gurnee hosted a volunteer fair on Wednesday, January 15th at the Viking Park Dance Hall. The event was attended by 20 organizations looking for volunteers and over 125 resident visitors. 

Here is a link to the participating volunteer organization's websites with an email contact: 

Name

Website

Contact

Big Brothers Big Sisters

https://www.bbbschgo.org/

Linda Lamb

lamb@bbbschgo.org

Waukegan to College

https://www.waukegantocollege.org/

Elyse Danckers

elyse.danckers@waukegantocollege.org

GiveNkind

https://www.givenkind.org/

Emily Petwya

emily@givenkind.org

Mercy Housing

https://www.mercyhousing.org/

Josephine Litson

Josephine.litson@mercyhousing.org

VITAS HOSPICE

https://www.VITAS.com/

Karen Smith

karen.smith@vitas.com

Zacharias Sexual Abuse Center

https://www.zcenter.org/

Gabriela Castrejon

gcastrejon@zcenter.org

Save-A-Pet

https://www.saveapetil.org/

Lillian Messner

community@saveapetil.org

Koffibeanz Ungrounded Arts

 

Ginnie Rogers

koffibeanzungrounded@yahoo.com

Feed My Starving Children

https://www.fmsc.org/

Jill Curtis-Rouse

jcurtisrouse@gmail.com

Lake County Health Department – Medical Reserve Corp

https://www.lakecountyil.gov/2305/Lake-County-Medical-Reserve-Corps

Patricia Corn

pcorn@lakecountyil.gov

CASA Lake County

https://www.casalakecounty.com/

Monica Doxie

mdoxie@casalakecounty.com

Gurnee Park District

https://www.gurneeparkdistrict.com/

Beckie Korzyniewski

BKorzyniewski@gurneeparkdistrict.com

Warren-Newport Public Library

http://www.wnpl.info/

Ryan Livergood

Rlivergood@wnpl.info

Gurnee Complete Count Committee

https://www.gurnee.il.us/residents/community-info/2020-census

Jack Linehan

Jlinehan@village.gurnee.il.us

 

Northwestern Hospital

https://www.nm.org/

Kelly Callen

officeKelly.Callen@nm.org

Love INC Lake County

http://www.loveinclakecounty.org/

Lynn Tylkowski

lynnt@loveinclakecounty.org

Growing Healthy Veterans

http://www.growinghealthyveterans.org/

Ellen Ewing

ellen@growinghealthyveterans.org


Gurnee Residents

Find out customized information for Gurnee current and prospective residents in our "Residents" sections. Information in these sections includes services such as Snow Plowing, Water/Sewer, Permitting and Public Safety.

Learn More

Water / Sewer Account Services

Need to pay a water bill or change your account information? 

Learn More

 

Gurnee Businesses

Gurnee has over 1,000 registered businesses and corporations, making it a leading retail, recreation, and hospitality center in the northern Chicagoland. This section is dedicated to current and prospective Gurnee businesses looking for information on permitting, economic development, and other relevant information.

Learn More

Gurnee Visitors

Gurnee hosts millions of visitors to our community, with attractions from theme parks to shopping centers. This section features information on upcoming activities and helpful links to make your visit special.

Learn More

Transparency

Looking for information about the Village of Gurnee's plans, finances, and other documents? The Village has put together a Transparency Portal in an effort to promote open, accessible, and transparent government.

Learn More

Social Media

Twitter


Announcements