Police Pension Board

The Police Pension Board is comprised of current and retired employees and appointed officials who control the investment and disbursement of pension funds.

Police Pension Board Members

The following are the members of the Police Pension Board. Terms are effective through April 2024.

  • Jeff Hauptman (President)
  • Jon Moenter (Vice President)
  • Bill Stashkiw (Secretary)
  • Tim Lavris (Trustee)
  • Ed Conarchy (Trustee)

The Police Pension Board...

(d) Police Pension Fund, Board of Trustees. There shall be a police pension fund established by the village, as provided by law. A board composed of 5 residents of the village shall constitute the Board of Trustees of the police pension fund. Per 40 ILCS 5/3-128, members of the board shall be appointed as follows:

Two members of the board shall be appointed by the mayor of the board of trustees of the municipality involved. The 3rd and 4th members of the board shall be elected from the active participants of the pension fund by such active participants. The 5th member shall be elected by and from the beneficiaries.

One of the members appointed by the mayor of the board of trustees shall serve for one year beginning on the 2nd Tuesday in May. The other appointed member shall serve for 2 years beginning on the same date. Their successors shall serve for 2 years each or until their successors are appointed and qualified.

Police Pension Board Meetings

The Police Pension Board meets quarterly at the Gurnee Police Department Detective Conference Room at 5:00 p.m. at 100 N. O'Plaine Road, Gurnee, IL. These meetings are open to the public.

  • January 3, 2024
  • April 3, 2024
  • July 10, 2024
  • October 2, 2024


file-pdf file-word file-word file-excel file-excel file-play file-play file-play